وثائق اثبات حقوق الملكية في السياق السوري والتحديات المنتظرة في مرحلة "إعادة الإعمار"

ملخص:

يقدم هذه الفصل البحثي لمحة تاريخية وقانونية عن مختلف أنواع الملكية الرسمية وغير الرسمية في سوريا ، وتحلل التحديات والصعوبات التي قد تواجه تثبيت هذه الملكيات ضمن مشاريع "إعادة الاعمار" من خلال التغييرات القانونية الحالية. المتطلبات الجديدة لإثبات الملكية قد تهدد حقوق ملكية أو حقوق تعويض بعض المواطنين السوريين. 

تهدف الدراسة إلى تسليط الضوء على الحلول الممكنة ومجالات العمل المحتملة بشأن الحقوق الخاصة بالإسكان والأراضي وحقوق الملكية السورية من قبل المجتمع الدولي والحكومة السورية. هناك حاجة إلى نهج قانوني وسياسات جديدة تفاضل بين منهج يسعى لتفضيل الحقوق على المستندات.  يشكل النهج المستند على المستندات فقط كوثائق اثبات، وهويمثل الواقع الحالي، إشكالية في بيئة ما بعد الصراع ، حيث يوجد لدى الكثير من المطالبين أدلة وثائقية جزئية وغير رسمية أو غير قابلة للتحقق منها  أو غير ذات صلة مباشرة بالاثبات مما يؤدي الى اقصاء هذه الفئات من التعويض أو الوصول الى حلول بديلة. يطرح البحث خيار تطوير سياسة قائمة على اثبات الحقوق الخاصة بالإسكان والأراضي وحقوق الملكية في سوريا. ركزنا على مجالات العمل بما في ذلك رفع مستوى الوعي حول توثيق الحقوق والمعلومات العملية وأدوات توثيق تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات للأفراد والمجتمعات.
 

تم نشر هذا الفصل كجزء من كتاب "استعادة الموطن: الكفاح من أجل حقوق الإسكان والأراضي والملكية العادلة اجتماعيًا في سوريا والعراق وليبيا" ، الذي حرره هانز باومان وتم نشره في عام 2019 بواسطة مشروع فريدريش إيبرت-ستيفتونج الإقليمي « للتنمية الاجتماعية العادلة في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا »
حقوق النشر محفوظة لـ Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung

لقراءة الورقة (باللغة الانكليزية)

متى

٨ ٢٠١٩

info@syrbanism.com 

Berlin, Germany. Vienna, Austria.

© Syrbanism 

  • YouTube - White Circle
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

Syrian ownership rights documentation and the challenge of ‘reconstruction’

Abstract 

This paper presents a historical and legal overview of the various formal and informal property ownership types in Syria, and analyses how they are being challenged by current ‘reconstruction’ and legal changes. New requirements for proving ownership are threatening millions of ordinary Syrians’ property rights. This is happening in a context of crisis and displacement, in which armed conflict has damaged or destroyed many properties, forcing many hundreds of thousands of Syrians to flee their homes.

The study aims to highlight possible solutions and potential areas for action on Syrian HLP rights by the international community and the Syrian government. A new legal and political approach is needed. The documents-only approach to HLP claims that the Syrian government has adopted is problematic in the post-conflict environment, where many claimants have only partial, informal, unverifiable and/or irrelevant documentary evidence. A rights-based policy for housing, land, and property rights should be developed in Syria. We focused on action areas including raising awareness about documenting rights, practical information, information and communication technology (ICT) documentation tools for individual and communities, and international advocacy regarding the legal, technical and political dimensions of Syrians’ HLP rights.

This chapter was published as part of the book 'RECLAIMING HOME: The struggle for socially just housing, land and property rights in Syria, Iraq and Libya' , Edited by Hannes Baumann and Published in 2019 by the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung’s Regional Project «For Socially Just Development in MENA»
© Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung.

Link to the publication

WHEN

08 2019

info@syrbanism.com 

Berlin, Germany. Vienna, Austria.

© Syrbanism 

  • YouTube - White Circle
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon